Editing and Deleting Messages
There are several methods for a message to be edited or deleted from Church Social.
Administrators have the ability to delete a post for all recipients of the message. For example if somebody sends a message to all congregation members the administrator can delete that message for all users.
A member can delete a message that they have sent. Members cannot delete messages sent by other members.
Note that a deleted message would still have been emailed to all members who receive messages via email. Only the copy of the message visible in the Church Social will be removed.
To delete a message view the message on the Messages page and select Delete from the 3-dot menu that appears in the top right corner of the message. To edit a message use the Edit option